Ghana Premier League

2023 GFA Elections:Tony Aubynn loses Executive Council seat

Medeama's Tony Aubynn loses Executive Council seat

Medeama SC board member Dr Tony Aubynn has lost his seat on the GFA Executive Council in an election on Thursday, October 5, 2023.

The astute football administrator was looking forward to retain his seat but was given a shock after pulling just seven votes.

Dr Aubynn has been replaced by Asante Kotoko technical director James Kwesi Appiah during the GFA’s elective congress in Tamale on Thursday.

READ ALSO:Kwesi Appiah elected onto GFA Exco; Check the other four GPL reps

The likes of Frederick Acheampong, Randy Abbey and Oduro Sarfo retained their seats while Kingsley Osei Bonsu and Elloeny Amande will go another round of contest after pulling same number of votes.

Check the result below;

Randy Abbey – 12 votes

Frederick Acheampong – 11 votes

James Kwesi Appiah – 10 votes

Oduro Sarfo – 10 votes

Elloeny Amande – 9 votes

Kingsley Osei Bonsu – 9 votes

Edmund Ackah – 8 votes

Dr Tony Aubynn – 7 votes

Raphael Gyambrah – 7 votes

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button