FootballGhana Premier League

2023 GFA Award: Jonathan Sowah, Atinga in final list of GPL MVP

Medeama SC’s duo of Jonathan Sowah and Vincent Atinga have been shortlisted for the best player award for the 2023 Ghana Football Association’s maiden award ceremony.

The premier league winners made the final list of six alongside former Bechem United attacker Hafiz Konkoni, Bibiani Goldstars’ Abednago Tetteh, Sampson Eduku, and Michel Otou.

ALSO READ: Date for GFA’s end of season awards announced; check

The six, were nominated for their outstanding performances in the 2022/23 football season which caught the attention of many.

2023 GFA Award: Manaf Umar, Aziz Issah, Samuel Adom nominated for FA Cup MVP

Winner of the prestigious award will be decided on Saturday, September 9, 2023, when the awards ceremony will be held at the UPSA Auditorium in Accra at 6:00 pm.

Other nominees to be awarded are the Best Goalkeeper, Goal of the Season, Discovery of the Season, Coach of the Season.

Below are the full nominees.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button