2023/24 GPL winner to pocket GH¢500,000 as prize money; Check other positions

GPL winner to pocket GH¢500,000 as prize money; Check other positions

Winner for the 2023/2024 betpawa Ghana Premier League title will get GH¢500,000 for its efforts, the Ghana Football Association has announced.

The amount is an increase from the GH¢300,000 awarded for the last winner, Medeama SC, in 2022/23.

This was made known by president of the GFA, Kurt Okraku at the launch of the new league campaign, held at the Eastern Premier Hotel in Koforidua, Eastern Region

With this latest development, the winner of the 2023/24 league season will be receiving GH¢500,000 as the prize money together with a trophy and 40 medals.

The runners up team will be awarded GH¢200,000, and the third-placed team will also receive GH¢100,000.

READ ALSO:Asante Kotoko will win 2023/24 GPL title – Eric Zeze

2023/24 GPL fixtures released

Kurt Okraku, whiles announcing the prize money said, clubs that finishes from 4th to 10th places will also be awarded some cash at the end of the campaign.

Their prizes ranges from Gh¢ 80,000 to GH¢ 20,000 in that order from 4th position to the 10th position.

The increase in the leagues’ prize monies, Kurt Okraku said were to strengthen the competitiveness of the league in the upcoming campaign.

Ghana Football Association has set September for the start of the 2023/24 new season.

Check prize money below

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button