FootballGhana Premier League

GFA pays GHS 1.2 million to winners’ of 2022/23 competitions

The Ghana Football Association has announced that it has made payments to winners of the various competitions in the 2022/23 football season.

According to the GFA it made payments of an amount worth GH₵ 1,212,500 to the winners of various competitions during the season under review.

Some of the beneficial clubs include, Medeama SC – champions of the just ended Ghana premier League, Dreams FC – FA Cup winners, Ampem Darkoa – winners of the Women’s Premier League and Women’s FA Cup among others.

These merit awards include Prize money for the winner of the betPawa Premier League, as well as the 1st and 2nd runner up, winner of the MTN FA Cup, the Malta Guinness Women’s Premier League, Women’s FA Cup and the Futsal Premier League.

Merit awards for Beach Soccer Premier League, the Women’s Premier Super Cup, the Division One League Super Cup and the KGL Foundation U-17 Regional Championship will be cleared as soon as the competitions come to an end.

Others include prize money for winners of each of the three zones in the Access Bank Division One League and the three clubs that finished second in Zone One, Two and Three.


Medeama who won its historic Premier League title received GH₵ 300,000, while Aduana Stars and Bechem United finished second and third also had GH₵ 150,000 and GH₵ 80,000, respectively as their share of the money.

Dreams, FA Cup champions receive GH₵ 100,000, with King Faisal as the runners-up, taking home GH₵ 50,000.

Ampem Darkoa having won the Women’s FA Cup also took home GH₵ 30,000 whiles and Police Ladies, the runners-up, received GH₵ 10,000.

ALSO READ: I’m not the technical director for Kotoko

That notwithstanding, Ampem Darkoa who doubles as winners of the Malta Guinness Women’s Premier League added to their coffers a sum of GH₵ 50,000 while Hasaacas Ladies, the runners-up, received GH₵ 30,000.

San Siro, the Futsal Premier League winners was awarded GH₵ 10,000, with AMG FC, the runners-up, taking GH₵ 5,000.

Bofoakwa Tano, Nations FC, and Heart of Lions, the three teams who topped their respective Division One League zones to secure qualification into the topflight league earn GH₵ 50,000 each.

Eleven Wonders, Skyy, and Koforidua Semper FI having finished as runners-up to these Ghana Premier League newbies will take home GH₵ 30,000 each.

Below is the full breakdown

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button